AFC to remain in Midland League for 2021-22

Hinckley AFC will remain in the Midland Football League for the 2021-22 season.

The Football Association confirmed league constitutions this afternoon, in which we will remain in the new-look Midland League for next season.

The league now covers a wider patch across the West Midlands, with a host of teams from the old West Midlands Regional League now incorporated.

That means a number of teams have moved out of the league too. As well as three sides moved upwards, Brocton, Stafford Town, Rocester, Kirby Muxloe and Studley have all moved to other leagues at step six. Sadly, Cadbury Athletic have withdrawn from step six.

Next season’s division will also consist of 21 teams – meaning we’ll play 40 league matches – expanded from last season’s league of 19 sides.

The league next season consists of:

  • AFC Bridgnorth
  • Ashby Ivanhoe
  • Atherstone Town
  • Bilston Town Community
  • Black Country Rangers
  • Chelmsley Town
  • Coventry Copsewood
  • Cradley Town
  • Darlaston Town
  • Dudley Sports
  • Dudley Town
  • GNP Sports
  • Heath Hayes
  • Hinckley AFC
  • Nuneaton Griff
  • Paget Rangers
  • Shawbury United
  • Smethwick Rangers
  • Stapenhill
  • Wednesfield
  • Wolverhampton Sporting
, ,