Hinckley placed in United Counties Premier South

Hinckley AFC have been placed in the United Counties Premier Division South for 2024/25 after club allocations were confirmed by the Football Association this lunchtime.

The allocations confirm our placement in the UCL South and ratify our promotion to step five after winning the Midland League Division One last term.

The UCL South will be a 20-team league for next season, with 17 of the clubs remaining from last season. Hinckley and two promoted clubs from the Spartan South Midlands Division One, Northampton Chenecks and Northampton Sileby Rangers, replace promoted pair Wellingborough Town and Racing Club Warwick and relegated Desborough Town.

We’ll renew league rivalries with Coventry United and Aylestone Park, and the only other clubs in the division we have faced in competitive fixtures before are Lutterworth Town and Cogenhoe United.

Aylestone, Lutterworth, Oadby Town and Leicester Nirvana provide Leicestershire derbies while Coventry United, Daventry Town and Rugby Borough also provide fairly local opponents.

Our longest away trips will be to Cambridgeshire, with March Town United, Histon, St Neots Town and Eynesbury Rovers, Godmanchester United and Yaxley all involved.

We’ll post a more in-depth look at our new opponents before the start of the season.

Subject to appeals, the full allocation of the United Counties Premier Division South is:

  • Aylestone Park
  • Bugbrooke St Michaels
  • Cogenhoe United
  • Coventry United
  • Daventry Town
  • Easington Sports
  • Eynesbury Rovers
  • GNG Oadby Town
  • Godmanchester Rovers
  • Hinckley
  • Histon
  • Leicester Nirvana
  • Lutterworth Town
  • March Town United
  • Newport Pagnell Town
  • Northampton ON Chenecks
  • Northampton Sileby Rangers
  • Rugby Borough
  • St Neots Town
  • Yaxley
, ,